Saturday, April 20, 2024
HomeNewsG-20 Summit, an essential gathering for all ministers is arranged in Delhi

G-20 Summit, an essential gathering for all ministers is arranged in Delhi

Prime Minister Modi has recommended them to buy the ‘G20 India’ application for easy interaction. During a recent meeting of the Council of Ministers, External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar presented an incisive presentation addressing the G-20 Summit. At this stage, Prime Minister Modi highlighted the essential need of punctuality among ministers attending the meeting. Furthermore, he asked them to abstain from participating in the trappings of VVIP culture.

Set to unfold in Delhi on the 9th and 10th of September, the G-20 summit will meet all members of the Modi cabinet. These directions were relayed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi during the Council of Ministers meeting, along with a directive for ministers to download the ‘G20 India’ app.

External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar’s presentation on the G-20 at the Council of Ministers meeting provoked these directions from PM Modi, underlining the importance of adherence to schedules and the need to forgo elaborate procedures at the summit.

Meanwhile, in light of the G20 summit, schools and institutions in Delhi will stay closed from the 8th to the 10th of September. The Kejriwal government of Delhi has declared these days as holidays, impacting all offices of the Delhi Government and MCG. Furthermore, all educational institutions in Delhi would stay shuttered throughout this three-day period. In reaction to the government’s decree, Jamia Millia Islamia University has likewise proclaimed a three-day holiday. Meanwhile, across New Delhi, a host of institutions, including banks, shops, malls, and local stores, have been forced to close temporarily, with the exception of necessary shops such as grocery, dairy, veggies, and pharmacies.

The G-20 membership comprises Argentina, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Australia, Brazil, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, South Africa, the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union. Additionally, this year’s G-20 meeting will witness the addition of guest nations, including Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Singapore, Spain, Egypt, Mauritius, and the United Arab Emirates.

Notably, both Chinese President Xi Jinping and Russian President Vladimir Putin will be absent from the conference. The Chinese Prime Minister will be representing China, standing in for Xi Jinping, while the Russian Foreign Minister will fill in for President Putin.